Broughton Parish Council is a statutory body and the first tier of local government within our geographical remit. It is an elected council - each member being elected for a period of 4 years - and is funded by a precept, which residents pay as part of their Council Tax.

Parish Councillors are unpaid.

Broughton Parish Council currently has 6 elected Councillors. They are:

  • Councillor Mrs. P. Hastings - Chair
  • Councillor Mrs. L.J. Oldcorn
  • Councilllor Mr. J. Hamilton
  • Councillor Mr. N. Parkinson
  • Councillor Mr. L. Brown
  • Councillor Ms L. Eccles

We currently have 1 vacancy for a Parish Councillor.

The Parish Council is served by a Clerk, Mrs Christina Worswick.

The Clerk to the Council may be contacted by email by clicking here